WorSharks Booster Club announces award winners

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Monday, April 14, 2014 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

Worcester Sharks Booster Club President Rich Lundin announced the winners of the 2013-2014 Booster Club awards at a dinner held Monday night at the DCU Center to honor the Worcester Sharks. Club members voted for each award in late March/early April. The winners were:

Best Offensive Player – Daniil Tarasov
Best Defensive Player – Konrad Abeltshauser
Fan Favorite – Jimmy Bonneau
Best Single Game Performance – Dan DaSilva (Hat Trick, Assist, +4 @ POR on 1/2/14)
“Tough Guy” Award – Jimmy Bonneau
Rookie of the Year – Troy Grosenick
Seventh Player Award – Travis Oleksuk
Most Valuable Player – Dan DaSilva

The Booster Club also recognized the players of the month for February and March:
February 2014 – Brodie Reid
March 2014 – Travis Oleksuk

In addition, because of the large fan reaction from across the league about DaSilva being snubbed by the American Hockey League and not being named the AHL player of the week and it instead going to Joacim Eriksson of Utica, the Booster Club presented DaSilva with a “Fan’s choice player of the week” plaque.

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page