WorSharks Booster Club announces team awards

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

The Worcester Sharks Booster Club held their 7th annual teams award ceremony Wednesday night at the DCU Center. The winners were:

Best offensive player: Bracken Kearns

Best defensive player: Sena Acolatse

“Tough Guy” award: Matt Pelech

Fan favorite: Alex Stalock

Rookie of the year: Daniil Tarasov

Seventh player award: James Livingston

Best single game performance: Harri Sateri, for his 50 save shootout win vs Providence on December 2, 2012

Most valuable player: Bracken Kearns

Voting was done in late March/early April by Booster Club members. Each winner received a small commemorative trophy.

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page