WorSharks from the past: where are they playing now? (2012-13 edition)

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

Every year we like to take a look where former Worcester Sharks are playing across pro hockey, and while the NHL lockout pushed this from its normal late December posting to late January now that rosters seemed to have settled it’s time to take another look at who is playing where.

Below is a list every former player for the WorSharks still playing pro hockey but no longer in the San Jose organization, and where they are playing this season. The teams that are listed are the highest level a player had played this season. Back-up goaltenders and other players that were signed but did not appear in games are not listed, nor are players from this season that have been signed and released. This list is accurate as of Sunday, January 27, 2013.

Riley Armstrong – Hamilton Bulldogs (AHL)
Steve Bernier – New Jersey Devils (NHL)
Chris Blight – Cardiff Devils (EIHL)
Joe Callahan – Abbotsford Heat (AHL)
Matt Carle – Tampa Bay Lightning (NHL)
Jonathan Cheechoo – Oklahoma City Barons (AHL)
Will Colbert – Belfast Giants (EIHL)
Gerald Coleman – Alaska Aces (ECHL)
Jack Combs – Bridgeport Sound Tigers (ECHL)
Mike Connolly – Lake Erie Monsters (AHL)
Chad Costello – Bridgeport Sound Tigers (ECHL)
Dan DaSilva – Ontario Reign (ECHL)
Patrick Davis – CSKA Moscow (KHL)
Ryan Del Monte – Rosenheim Star Bulls (2.GBun)
Frank Doyle – Fassa HC (Italy)
Brennan Evans – Grand Rapids Griffins (AHL)
Bobby Farnham – Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (AHL)
P.J. Fenton – Bietigheim-Bissingen SC (2.GBun)
Benn Ferriero – New York Rangers (NHL)
J.D. Forrest – Augsburg Panthers (DEL)
T.J. Fox – Crimmitschau ETC (2.GBun)
Matt Francis – Nottingham Panthers (EIHL)
Riley Gill – Louisiana IceGators (SPHL)
Josh Gorges – Montreal Canadiens (NHL)
Ben Guite – Val Pusteria HC (Italy)
Dwight Helminen – Kalamazoo Wings (ECHL)
Kevin Henderson – Milwaukee Admirals (AHL)
Garet Hunt – Stockton Thunder (ECHL)
Carter Hutton – Rockford IceHogs (AHL)
Mike Iggulden – Rogle Angelholm (SEL)
Jeff Jakaitis – South Carolina Stingrays (ECHL)
Kyle Jones – Colorado Eagles (ECHL)
Derek Joslin – Chicago Wolves (AHL)
Lukas Kaspar – Donbass HC (KHL)
Justin Kurtz – Dresden Ice Lions (2.GBun)
John Laliberte – Ingolstadt ERC (DEL)
Ryan Lannon – Graz EC (Austria)
Chris Lawrence – Orlando Solar Bears (ECHL)
Jay Leach – Albany Devils (AHL)
Erick Lizon – Oklahoma City Barons (AHL)
Nathan Longpre – Chicago Wolves (ECHL)
Tony Lucia – Gwinnett Gladiators (ECHL)
Daren Machesney – Braehead Clan (EIHL)
David Marshall – Reading Royals (ECHL)
Brandon Mashinter – Connecticut Whale (AHL)
Jamie McGinn – Colorado Avalanche (NHL)
Jim McKenzie – Evansville Icemen (ECHL)
Graham Mink – Providence Bruins (AHL)
Torrey Mitchell – Minnesota Wild (NHL)
Nathan Moon – Evansville Icemen (ECHL)
Mike Moore – Milwaukee Admirals (AHL)
Andrew Murray – Peoria Rivermen (AHL)
Antero Niittymaki – TPS Turku (SM-liiga)
Ian O’Connor – Reading Royals (ECHL)
Brian O’Hanley – San Antonio Rampage (AHL)
Sandis Ozolinsh – Moscow Oblast Atlant (KHL)
Dmitri Patzold – Hannover Scorpions (DEL)
Jason Pitton – Fife Flyers (EIHL)
Tomas Plihal – Karpat (SM-liiga)
Corey Quirk – Hannover Scorpions (DEL)
Ashton Rome – DEG Metro Stars (DEL)
Leigh Salters – Charlotte Checkers (AHL)
Nolan Schaefer – Ambri-Piotta (Swiss-A)
Nick Schaus – Norfolk Admirals (AHL)
Devin Setoguchi – Minnesota Wild (NHL)
Tyson Sexsmith – Novokuznetsk Metallurg (KHL)
Jay Silvia – Mississippi Surge (SPHL)
Dan Spang – HPK Hameenlinna (SM-liiga)
Garrett Stafford – Hershey Bears (AHL)
Brad Staubitz – Anaheim Ducks (NHL)
Dean Strong – Lake Erie Monsters (AHL)
Sean Sullivan – Lake Erie Monsters (AHL)
T.J. Trevelyan – Augsburg Panthers (DEL)
Mitch Versteeg – Kalamazoo Wings (ECHL)
Ryan Vesce – Skelleftea HC (SEL)
Ty Wishart – Bridgeport Sound Tigers (AHL)
Steven Zalewski – Albany Devils (AHL)

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page