WorSharks Booster Club announces 2011-2012 season awards

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

At a banquet held for the Worcester Sharks players and staff, Booster Club President Rich Lundin announced the winners of the Booster Club team awards. The winners were:

Best Offensive Player – John McCarthy
Best Defensive Player – Mike Moore
Best Tough Guy – Jimmy Bonneau
Fan Favorite – Brandon Mashinter
Best Single Game Performance – Mashinter for his Gordie Howe Hat trick with game winning goal 12/30/2011 against the Connecticut Whale.
Seven Hills 7th Player – Matt Pelech
Rookie of Year – Sena Acolatse
MVP – Tyson Sexsmith

The Booster Club also presented WorSharks’ All Stars Tyson Sexsmith and Matt Irwin pucks from the AHL Skills Competition.

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page