WorSharks announce Clear Day Roster

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

Courtesy of the Worcester Sharks:

WORCESTER, MA– Worcester Sharks President Michael A. Mudd announced the Worcester Sharks 2011-12 Clear Day roster today, which consists of 20 skaters and two goaltenders.

According to AHL by-laws, only the players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the AHL regular season and in the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of injury, recall or suspension. Teams may also add signed junior players or players on amateur tryout contracts after Clear Day, but only once their respective junior or college seasons are complete.

The Sharks’ Clear Day roster consists of 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders.

Forwards: Jimmy Bonneau, Ryan Del Monte, Curt Gogol, Ben Guite, Tim Kennedy, James Livingston, Brandon Mashinter, John McCarthy, Frazer McLaren, Nathan Moon, Andrew Murray, Brodie Reid, Marek Viedensky

Defensemen: Sena Acolatse, Taylor Doherty, Matt Irwin, Mike Moore, Brian O’Hanley, Matt Pelech, Nick Petrecki

Goaltenders: Harri Sateri, Tyson Sexsmith

Players in Residence but not on the Clear Day list: Jack Combs, Tony Lucia, Cam MacIntyre, James Sheppard

A player in residence can only be used during the remainder of the regular season or the playoffs if a combination of three members of the 22-man roster are injured, recalled or suspended.

This will be old information for those that follow me on twitter (@210Darryl), but players whose Junior seasons are over, along with NCAA players with no remaining collegiate eligibility, can be added to the Clear Day roster at any time. Hang nails and runny noses count as injuries, so for the most part the AHL’s Clear Day list is nothing more than a formality.

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page