WorSharks Booster Club Announces Awards

By Darryl Hunt - Last updated: Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

The Worcester Sharks Booster Club held its 5th annual awards banquet Tuesday evening at the DCU Center’s Convention Center.

The awards were voted on by the Booster Club members during early March. The winners, as announced by Booster Club President Rich Lundin, were:
Best Offensive Player – Jonathan Cheechoo
Best Defensive Player - Justin Braun
Tough Guy Award – Brandon Mashinter
7th Player – Sean Sullivan
Rookie of the Year – Tommy Wingels
Fan Favorite – Mike Moore
Best Single Game – Carter Hutton; 20 save shutout vs Prov 2/5/11
MVP – Alex Stalock

It should be noted that Hutton’s shutout of Providence took place on the day he started the day on the bench for San Jose in Boston and then drove to Worcester to take on the Baby-Bs.

Also handed out were the player of the month awards for the season, and those winners were:
October – Benn Ferriero
November – Sullivan
December – T.J. Trevelyan
January – Braun
February – Mashinter

Bookmark and Share
Posted in Worcester Sharks • • Top Of Page